Super Quick Publix Trip

I stopped by our local Publix for a super quick trip tonight.  I definitely did not want to miss this week’s sales!  It’s late, so I’m just going to post my picture and not a breakdown of what coupons I used….

We’ll call this the PARTY EDITION (it looks like a whole bunch o’ party food!)

quickpublixtrip

Total Savings:  $39.56

Grand Total Out of Pocket:  $16.88

Check out more Publix Super Savers at Fiddledeedee!

And, check out Super Savings Saturday at Money Saving Mom!

And, last, but certainly not least, check out Friday Finals at Southern Savers!

7 Responses to “Super Quick Publix Trip”

  1. Steph Says:

    Is that hummus? YUM.

  2. Bink Says:

    No, unfortunately they were out of hummus. This is caponata, it’s made with eggplant. It’s very yummy – we had some with those pita chips last night.

  3. Courtney Horton Says:

    Where’s your face?

  4. Bink Says:

    Can you see me now?

  5. The Thrifty Mama Says:

    What’s the Dean deal?

  6. Bink Says:

    Dean’s dip or guacamole was on sale Buy one Get one free (or 2/ $1.99) at Publix. I had a $0.50 off 2 manufacturer’s coupon from the paper that doubled to make 2 of them $0.50 each. And then I had a $0.75 off 2 manufacturer’s coupon that printed at Kroger to make 2 of them $0.62 each. They are dated the end of May, so we have plenty of time to eat them!

    I don’t know exactly when the coupon is from, I always clip my coupons and then file them by category….

  7. Denelle Says:

    I love Publix and Southern Savers. I had a similar $16 trip, though for different items. Had to post about it as well. FUN.

Leave a Reply

