Farmers Market Trip

Yesterday after work I made a quick trip to the International Farmers Market down the street from my office.  I needed a few ingredients for our upcoming Slow Cooker Thai Chicken that I knew would be less expensive there than at a regular grocery store.  I’ve been to this particular place a handful of times and I’m usually really impressed with their produce prices.  Yesterday was no exception!  Here’s what I got:

farmersmarket

Bunch of Cilantro:  3/ $1,   $0.33
Ginger:  $0.99/ lb,  $0.09
Lime:     7/ $1,  $0.14
Can of Coconut Milk:  $0.99
Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts:  ~$5.50.  I didn’t need them for the recipe, but they were on sale for $1.69/ lb,  I usually stock up at Kroger when they have them for $1.99/ lb!

I spent a little over $7!

2 Responses to “Farmers Market Trip”

  1. moody Says:

    Great job!

  2. Bink Says:

    Thanks, moody!

Leave a Reply

