Let’s go Krogering….

For the best of everything!!

My husband was sweet enough to accompany me on a trip to Kroger after a dinner out on Sunday night.  (It didn’t hurt that we ate at a restaurant in the SAME shopping center as Kroger!)  Since I don’t make it to Kroger very often, I had collected an envelope of coupons that I needed to use.  Not to mention that I was excited to get some cheap Ocean Spray juice!  There is a new coupon magazine out at Publix that has $1 off Ocean Spray juice manufacturers coupons in it.  I got 3 copies on Sunday afternoon with the intention of using them at Kroger!   Here’s what we got:

krogering

(3) Ocean Spray Juice –  On sale for $1.98, (3) $1 off coupons, Final Price $0.98 each
(4) Cottonelle –  $0.99, (2) $0.50 off 2 coupons, doubled, $0.25 off Cellfire coupon, Final Price $0.43 each
(4) Carolina Pride Sausages – On sale for buy one get one free, $1.50 off 2 coupon (I had another one that didn’t get scanned!  Stupid self checkout lane…  I couldn’t see exactly what the cashier was doing while he scanned my coupons….  Lesson learned!!),  Final Price $1.57 each
Spicy Hot Cocktail Sauce – On sale for $1.00 (Great with our shrimp from Publix!)
Deli Chicken Livers – Clearance mark down for 1/2 price, Final Price $1.59  (these savings not included in the automatic savings calculation at the bottom of my receipt)
Bananas – Clearance mark down (in theory because they were over ripe, but they weren’t!  I think it’s because they were all individual bananas) for $0.39/ lb, Final Price $0.64
Haagen Dazs Sticky Toffee Pudding Ice Cream – On sale for $3.00, Kroger coupon for FREE Haagen Dazs, Final Price FREE!

Total Savings:  $23.76  (62%)

Total Out of Pocket:  $14.83

 

Look at those Friday Finals at Southern Savers!

See Super Savings Saturday at Money Saving Mom!

And sneak a peek at the Shopping Superstars at The Thrifty Mama!

One Response to “Let’s go Krogering….”

  1. Steph Says:

    Ewwwwwwwww Chicken Livers!!!

    You should be proud of me. I used a coupon today. I was at Whole Foods and there was a vendor there trying to promote his new dog food. The dog food is all natural and comes from family farms. Basically it is trying to save the little struggling farms out there.

    Anyway…he had 2lb sample bags for $2.49 and gave me a coupon for $3 off! YESSSSSS!!! How awesome am I?! I saved 100% at WHOLE FREAKING FOODS!!

Leave a Reply

