Sunday is for DOUGHNUTS!

After brunch today, my super-duper blog assistant (aka – my niece) and I made a batch of Christy Jordan’s (of Southern Plate fame) Cinnamon Sugar Doughnuts.  WOW!  They were delicious!!  They were so easy to make and they definitely melt in your mouth.  It makes me glad to have a canned biscuit stockpile! 

Here is the finished product!!  (They *may* have turned out a little dark...)

Here is the finished product!! (They *may* have turned out a little dark...)

Tasting the fruit of her labor....

Tasting the fruit of her labor....

Oh yeah, they're GOOOOOOOOOOOD!

Oh yeah, they're GOOOOOOOOOOOD!

Next week, we tackle the Baby Boston Creme Pies…….

2 Responses to “Sunday is for DOUGHNUTS!”

  1. Steph Says:

    Looking good! I need to get myself one of those handy-dandy blog assistants! Can’t wait to see the Boston Creme Pies!!

  2. Courtney Says:

    What a cute blog assistant!!! ….Even if I do say so myself!!!

Leave a comment