A Different Kind of Savings….

CLOTHES!

Today I stopped by Belk after work to very quickly run in to get a bar of Clinique face soap (we’d been out for 3 days). 

The clothing clearance racks were calling my name!  As of Monday, Belk had marked down their winter clearance items to amazing prices.  The pricing scheme goes something like this:

Original Price:   less than $26   Clearance Price:  $2.98
Original Price:   $27 – $51          Clearance Price:  $4.98
Original Price:   $52 – $100?     Clearance Price:  $9.98
And so on….. 

So, here’s what I got:

Woohoo!  New clothes, CHEAP!

Woohoo! New clothes, CHEAP!

One vest, two short sleeve shirts, and two pairs of pants.  I got 5 things for less than $25 including tax!!

Total Savings:  $175.10  (88%)

Total Out of Pocket:  $24.27

 

Edited to Add:  I hit Belk again this weekend and got some more great deals, check it out here!

5 Responses to “A Different Kind of Savings….”

  1. Megan Says:

    Great trip! Can’t beat 88% savings and those clothes are adorable.

  2. Bink Says:

    Thanks Megan!! I seem to really be leaning toward red and black lately… I just saw your AWESOME Clinique deal! I should have gotten my face soap through there… darn.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Donna Says:

    I LOVE THOSE CLOTHES!!!! I WANT A BELK (?) STORE!!! All said in the whiny voice I use to mimic my 9 year old. 🙂 Thanks for the post!

  4. Brandy Says:

    Good on ya! I think I may hit them up myself soon.

  5. Bink Says:

    Thanks Donna! That’s too bad that you don’t have a Belk. I actually went again today and got EVEN MORE great deals!! I stocked up for my husband’s November birthday (3 sweaters and 2 shirts for $35!) and my 10 year old niece’s November birthday (1 sweater, 2 shirts, and a pair of pants for $14!!).

    The whiny voice cracked me up! Thanks for stopping by and for commenting!!

Leave a Reply

