Hobby Lobby Steals!

This weekend, after our super awesome trip to Belk, my Mom and I went to Hobby Lobby to check out their “Home Accents” clearance.  I’ve been on the lookout for some decorative things to put on our mantle above the fireplace.  We were excited to see that the clearance aisle was down to 90% off!!  Woohoo!!  I found two decorative jars for above the fireplace that I really love.  The larger one was originally $59.99 and the smaller one was originally $49.99.  Who in their RIGHT MIND would pay that much?!?!?  Don’t get me wrong, I think they’re great, but $110 great?  No way!!  I like $11 much better.  I also picked up two decorative statues (? I’m not exactly sure what to call them….).  One for $3 and one for $2.  Here’s a picture of everything together:

New fancy-schmancy decorations
New fancy-schmancy decorations

Total Savings:   $144.00  (90%)

 Total Out of Pocket:   $16.00

2 Responses to “Hobby Lobby Steals!”

  1. paula Says:

    I got a steal there too. I got a cross for my outside area. I also got a glass jar in the shape of an apple for 4.99 and it was originally 50 bucks. Gotta love that.

  2. Bink Says:

    Isn’t that amazing!?? 90% off is just crazy! Thanks for the comment and for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

