Farmers Market Savings

I stopped by the Farmers Market by my office on Friday evening to grab a few things.  I needed a few fresh ingredients for the Lemon and Herb Crockpot Chicken that I was finally going to make on Saturday.  Here’s everything I got:

farmersmarket

10 lbs of potatoes – $2.99
2 packs of strawberries – $0.79 each
5 pack of garlic – $0.50
2 lemons – $0.25 each
Fresh rosemary – $0.99

I spent $6.56 on everything pictured!

And here is a picture of the Lemon and Herb Crock Pot Chicken that I made for dinner on Saturday.  It had a great flavor (and the house smelled amazing!), but the chicken ended up a bit dry.  I think I cooked it a little longer than I should have.
lemon-herb-chicken

One Response to “Farmers Market Savings”

  1. Drinking from the fire hose « Farmersmarketmaven’s Blog Says:

    […] Farmers Market Savings « Turn it up to 11 […]

Leave a Reply

