Kroger Savings – Best yet! 74%

Oh my word!!  I had my best yet savings trip to Kroger today.  I was amazed when I got my receipt and saw my total savings.  It was awesome!!  I got a handful of items free and I was able to stock up on items for my upcoming b-day paaaaartay.  There were “$1 off 2 Oscar Mayer hotdogs” blinkie coupons right in the meat case!  Talk about great timing.  I was also waiting on a good price for Tang.  I read somewhere a few years ago to run powdered Tang through your empty dishwasher to clean it.  I’ve been using it ever since and I had recently run out.  I’m not sure if it’s the acidity in the Tang or what, but it always works like a charm!  (Edited to Add:  Ok, I looked it up…..   It’s the citric acid.  You can also use unsweetened Kool-Aid.  Many people like lime for the freshly cleaned smell.) 

Here is what I got:

Kroger4

Vitamin Water 10 – On sale for $1.00, $1.00 off coupon, Final Price:  FREE!

Weber Grill Seasoning – On sale for $1.00, $0.50 off coupon doubled, Final Price:  FREE!

Hunt’s Ketchup – On sale for $1.50, Coupon for FREE Hunt’s Ketchup from “Dollar Days Supercenter Savings!” mailer, Final Price:  FREE!

DiGiorno Flatbread Melt – Regular Price $3.19, Coupon for FREE DiGiorno Flatbread Melt received in mail (registered on-line), Final Price:  FREE!

(2) Dial Handsoap – On sale for $1.00, (2) $0.35 off coupons doubled, Final Price:  $0.30 each

(10) Oscar Mayer Wieners – On sale for 4/ $5 and Buy 4, Get One Free = 5/ $5, (5) $1/ 2 blinkie coupons, Final Price:  $0.50 each

(4) Green Giant Boxed Frozen Veggies – On sale for $1.00, (2) $0.50/ 2 coupons doubled, $0.50 off Shortcuts coupon (I didn’t even realize I had one on there!), Final Price:  $0.38 each

Sara Lee Key Lime Pie – On sale for (1/2 off) $1.69, $1.00 off coupon, Final Price:  $0.69

Sara Lee Cheesecake Bites – On sale for (1/2 off) $1.99, $0.50 off coupon doubled, Final Price:  $0.99

(4) 12-pack Coke products – On sale 4/ $10, (4) $1.00 manufacturer coupons, $1.50 off Soft Drink dept. purchase Kroger coupon, Final Price:  $1.13 each

Tang – On sale for $1.00, Final Price:  $1.00

(4) Kroger Italian Sausage and Bratwurst – On sale for $1.99, Final Price:  $1.99 each

(3) Kroger Block Cheese – On sale for $1.79, Final Price:  $1.79 each

(2) Kroger Hot Dog Buns – On sale for $1.00, $0.55/ 2 Kroger coupon, Final Price:  $0.73 each

Gulden Mustard – Regular Price $1.39, $1.00 off coupon when purchased with Hunt’s Ketchup, Final Price:  $0.39

*Totino’s Pizza – $1.00, Final Price:  $1.00
*I think the person in line behind me will be missing a frozen pizza when they get home!  This was not mine, but it got scanned with my stuff and I paid for it.  I didn’t notice until I got home and started staging my picture!  Oh well, it was only $1!

Total Savings:   $88.58   (74%)

Total Out of Pocket:   $32.16 

I bought 38 items, so that averages out to $0.82 an item!  This is definitely my best Kroger trip yet!

Leave a Reply

