Kroger Savings – Free Lemonade!

I love to see other people’s shopping deals on the blogosphere…  that’s what motivated me to start my own blog.  I wanted to be able to show off my great deals too.  One of the things that I’ve seen people do before that I really like is a comparison picture that shows what you *could* have gotten for the same price had you paid full price for the things you bought.  This week’s (second) Kroger shopping trip is a great example of this!!

If I had paid full price for what I was buying at Kroger, the following picture shows what I could have gotten for the $11.00 I spent: 
Kroger6

But instead, using the Country Time Lemonade coupons that I found at Publix, the weekly sale items, and a (surprise!) Kroger 3-day sale, I was able to get all of this for $11.00:
Kroger5

Here’s the price breakdown:
(8) Country Time Lemonade – On sale 10/ $10, (8) $1.00 off coupons, Final Price:  FREE!

Imitation Crab Meat – On sale for buy-one-get-one-free or $3.49/ 2, Final Price:  $1.74 

(2) Kroger Cream Cheese – On sale 10/ $10, Final Price:  $1.00 each

Minute Maid Cherry Limeade – On sale for $0.99, Final Price:  $0.99
*I tried it yesterday, it’s almost as good as Sonic!

(4) Kroger Potato Chips – On sale with the 3-day sale (Thursday – Saturday) for 2/ $3, Final Price:  $1.50 each

Total Savings:   $32.21   (75%)    

Total out of Pocket:   $11.29           

This is a new Kroger best for me!!

4 Responses to “Kroger Savings – Free Lemonade!”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Can’t wait to make the lemonade for your blog assistant’s birthday party!! I am going to puree the strawberries that I have frozen from our trip to the strawberry patch and add some fresh sliced lemons. It is going to be great!!
    Then what will I do with the other 4 containers I bought of lemonade??? Like you reminded me… might just have to add them to the care packages for our favorite soldiers!!!

  2. stacy Says:

    I’m a coupon/sale addict & was thrilled to find your blog! I’m also in the metro Atl area so this is right up my alley. GroceryGame & CouponMom are my 2 regular sources for deals but I always enjoy seeing how other people find their deals.

  3. Bink Says:

    Thanks Stacy! I appreciate the kind words and you stopping by! I loooooooove CouponMom too.

  4. Publix Savings – 84% and 75% « Turn it up to 11 Says:

    […] Turn it up to 11 Just another WordPress.com weblog « Kroger Savings – Free Lemonade! […]

Leave a Reply

