A Quick Savings Catch-Up

Even though I haven’t been blogging it, I have been grocery shopping (and saving money!) the last few weeks.  I had every intention of blogging about my trips….   I took pictures of everything and put my receipts aside… but alas, I didn’t blog.  And now I’m having a hard time remembering what coupons I used for which deals, and let’s face it, these deals are over and done with now.  Here is a quick savings catch-up to hopefully get me back on the blogging track!

Kroger: 

The theme of this trip was “I’m THIRSTY!”, wouldn’t you agree?

Kroger 29

 Total Savings:   $6.39   (a lousy 29%)

Total Out of Pocket:   $15.42

This was the first week I took advantage of the “Buy 10 items, get $3 off” promotion.

Kroger 63
Total Savings:   $31.93   (63%)

Total Out of Pocket:   $19.69

 

Publix:

And the theme of this trip was “Processed Food Paradise!”

Publix13

Total Savings:   $26.37   (59%)

Total Out of Pocket:   $18.12

One Response to “A Quick Savings Catch-Up”

  1. Courtney Says:

    You can bet you are gonna hear about “Processed Food Paradise!” from our health nut sister!!! And seeing as how she hardly eats red meat **Even though she lives in TEXAS** she will probably say something about all the ground beef too!!

    Mom was so proud today when she saved as much as you at Kroger!!!!

Leave a Reply

